This is the access page for an archive of forum entries. The forum iteslf is no longer available for new content. New social based chat is available on the club Facebook group.

Frame respray / alt...

Notifications
Clear all

Frame respray / alterations

10 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@chris-g)
Topic starter  

Evenin all,

Can anybody recommend a local frame re-sprayer / alteration outfit?

I've got a circa 1985, Reynolds 653 frame I'd like to re-build with some of the old kit I've accumulated over the years.

All suggestions appreciated.

Cheers, Chris

Jed
(@jed)
Estimable Member

I've heard of a company in Bury called Atlantic Boulevard that will do what you want. I've had no personal experience of the company however.

ReplyQuote
 Jed
(@jed)
Estimable Member

Chris, please forgive me if you've not read my reply to your post yet but if you have read it, why haven't you acknowledged it? It would be appreciated.

ReplyQuote
(@chris-g)
Topic starter  

Hi Jed,

Apologies for not acknowledging your suggestion... I sent them an enquiry and I was intending to post with their response.

I’ll post it, when / if I get a reply!

Thanks, Chris

ReplyQuote
 Jed
(@jed)
Estimable Member

Thanks Chris. Hope it goes well.
Jed.

ReplyQuote
(@vince-brady)

Hello Chris

I had a frame repair on my winter bike earlier this year at Atlantic Boulevard. Neil, the proprietor, was very helpful and carried out a satisfactory job, at a reasonable cost. If I can be of any help, please give me a telephone call 07950027958, the premises are only about 4 miles from my home address. Kind regards.

ReplyQuote
(@martin-w)

You might wish to try C & G finishers in Liverpool. They have been established many years and do the re-enamelling/spraying for most of the area bike shops. If you wish to contact them they are at

C & G Finishes
274B Smithdown Road
Liverpool
L15 5AH

0151-734-3088

ReplyQuote
(@chris-g)
Topic starter  

Cheers Martin & Vince,

I'll give C&G a call.

Atlantic Boulevard price: